Computer, Internet & Webmasters Zone...
Don't Forget to visit our Website at : www.CyberNinja.110mb.Com
Don't Forget to visit our Website at : www.CyberNinja.110mb.Com
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Best Forum With All The Useful Tips And Tricks and Guidance Regarding computer and internet security , Webmasters, software and sites review , webdesigning , html , css , javscripts etc.

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

map drive feature in windows xp sp 2

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
cyber-z

cyber-z

Blades : 11583

map drive feature in windows xp sp 2 Empty
PostSubject: map drive feature in windows xp sp 2   map drive feature in windows xp sp 2 I_icon_minitimeTue 15 Jun 2010 - 14:05

from where can i access map drive feature in win xp ???? i am new with xp , previously worked in linux.

Cyber-z
Back to top Go down
Admin
Admin
Admin
Admin

Blades : 11834

map drive feature in windows xp sp 2 Empty
PostSubject: Sorry for being late..   map drive feature in windows xp sp 2 I_icon_minitimeFri 14 Jan 2011 - 2:33

Windows XP supports several different methods for mapping a network drive. A network drive is a file folder located on a remote computer that has been configured for sharing over a LAN. These instructions explain the process to map a shared network drive using Windows Explorer.

1. Open Windows Explorer or My Computer from the Windows Start Menu.

2. From the Tools menu, click Map Network Drive…. A new Map Network Drive window opens.

3. In the Map Network Drive window, choose an available drive letter from the dropdown list located next to the "Drive:" option. Any drives already mapped will have a shared folder name displayed inside the dropdown list, next to the drive letter.

4. Type the name of the folder to map. This name must follow UNC. Alternatively, click the Browse… button to find the correct folder by browsing available network shares.